MFM main site
December 09, 2019, 10:45:30 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Plasma Lightsworn  (Read 5114 times)
Natty
Silver Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 164



« on: January 28, 2009, 02:41:53 PM »

Ok so some of you may have heard about this idea that I wanted to try up, the idea came to me after I heard about Dandylion being released. Plus I heard about this ruling:

When Dandylion is discarded for the cost of Monster Reincarnation, you can then target that Dandylion.

How awesome is that? So you can use Monster Reincarnation to discard Dandylion, special summon 2 tokens, summon another monster and tribute for Plasma, or get out JD or whatever lol.

So here's how my deck looks atm:

2 Judgment Dragon
2 Celestia
1 Plasma
2 Thunder King
2 Garoth
2 Lyla
3 Lumina
1 Ehren
2 Ryko
3 Honest
3 Necro Gardna
1 Dandylion

3 Charge of the Light Brigade
3 Solar Recharge
3 Monster Reincarnation
2 Card of Safe Return
1 Monster Reborn
1 Brain Control
1 Heavy Storm
1 Giant Trunade

3 Solemn Judgment
1 Crush Card Virus

42 Cards

LMK what you guys think...
Logged

Bring me 2 Gold Sarcophaguses Wink Tongue



The real trouble with reality is that there's no background music.
Morgan
Bronze Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 93



« Reply #1 on: January 29, 2009, 07:50:38 AM »

am i right in saying that the play you said at the top wouldnt work because dandys tokens can not be tributed on the turn they are summoned??
Logged

Think of Tribe-Infecting Virus as the Yugioh version of Hitler. Nobody wants Hitler around. Therefore, Tribe-Infecting Virus should stay banned.
Miles Tails Prower
Copper Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 33


Pilot of the Vic Viper T301 and Vic Viper XX03


WWW
« Reply #2 on: January 29, 2009, 08:29:19 AM »

am i right in saying that the play you said at the top wouldnt work because dandys tokens can not be tributed on the turn they are summoned??

Is Plasma a Tribute Summon?
Logged

Natty
Silver Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 164



« Reply #3 on: January 29, 2009, 10:51:42 AM »

Na Plasma will still work, its on the official rulings lol
Logged

Bring me 2 Gold Sarcophaguses Wink Tongue



The real trouble with reality is that there's no background music.
lukasbeeler
Gold Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 449

Hello!


WWW
« Reply #4 on: May 24, 2009, 06:03:49 PM »

plasma is a SPECIAL Summon even though it requiers tribs
Logged

Me: Cold wave
Zac: yeah
Me: cat
Zac: OMG u scab
(i turn to vini)
Me: he thinks cold wave rescue cat is scabby
(turns to zac)
( drops double faultroll)
Me: and You thought that was scabby!

YuGiOh GX Ep63 5:47-5:49
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!